“My child, Let me bring healing in your pain. Love, Abba”

“Healing in this life is not the resolution of our past, it is the use of our past to draw us into deeper relationship with God and His purposes for our lives.” –Dan Allender

When experiencing pain in our lives it can become so hard to focus on the truths of God and His character, when all we can see and focus on is the pain right in front of our eyes. So often our pain blocks our view to anything and everything outside of our pain… for everything we see is seen through the fog of our pain. It’s at times such as these, when the pain seems unbearable that we must turn to our Savior, the only one who can bring beauty from the ashes.

If I had never experienced the pain of a broken and shattered heart…I wouldn’t understand what it means for the Lord to “bind up the brokenhearted.” (Isaiah 61:1)

If I had never experienced the pain of the absence of an earthly father…I wouldn’t understand what it means for God to be “the father of the fatherless,” and how pure the cry “Abba Father” is to a girl who has no one to call “Daddy.” (Psalm 68:5; Galatians 4:6)

If I had never felt the sting of betrayal…I wouldn’t understand how the Lord “will never leave me or forsake me.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)

If I had never felt like there was nowhere to run and nowhere to hide…I wouldn’t understand that God is my shelter when I am oppressed…my refuge when I want to run away. (Psalm 46:1)

If I had never experienced what it means to be weak…I wouldn’t understand the strength that comes from hiding in the shelter of the Lord’s everlasting arms. (Psalm 91:1)

If I had never experienced temptation…I wouldn’t understand that the Lord will never allow me to be tempted beyond what I can bear. (1 Corinthians 10:13)

If I had never experienced helplessness…I wouldn’t be able to understand what it means for the Lord to be my helper. (Psalm 54:4)

If I had never experienced chaotic trauma, trials, and pain…I wouldn’t understand what it means for the Lord to give peace differently than the world gives…a peace that goes beyond my understanding.  (John 14:27; Philippians 4:7)

If I had never been rejected, I wouldn’t know the sweetness of Jesus’ acceptance just as I am. (1 John 3:1)

If I had never felt the devastation of defeat…I wouldn’t know the joy in victory. (1 Corinthians 15:57)

Every scar has a story. Sometimes the reminder of what caused those scars can cause more heartache and more pain. Oh how I long for you to know the healing touch of my Jesus. He’s the only one who can bring healing through your pain, touch your wounds, and take away the pain from your scars. May you seek the everlasting love and arms of not just my Abba Father, but your Abba Father as well. May you turn to the Lord so that your scars  no longer represent the pain you once endured…but a testimony to an Abba Father who showed you His healing touch and everlasting love.

About Vitamin E for the Heart

Just a 20-something girl, trying my best to follow and serve my Abba Father, Jesus Christ. I've experienced many things in my life that have caused me to look up at the sky and ask God, "WHY ME?" I've asked God the tough questions, I've sought the answers to my doubts, I've faced my fears, and I've dealt with the pain that has been so real in my heart. Through this journey of life I've experienced abuse from the man that was supposed to love and cherish me, from the man I was supposed to be able to call Daddy. I've seen firsthand the effects of adultery and abandonment and the impact such pain can have. I've had my heart broken, I've been trapped in a relationship I knew wasn't right, and I've been stabbed in the back from "friends." I've opened my heart up even when I was scared, only to have it trampled on all over again. But, the story doesn't stop there. Through the journey I've learned that no matter what happens in life there is ALWAYS one person I can count on...my Abba Father Jesus Christ. No matter what it may look like to the world, my God has carried me when I couldn't stand on my two feet, He's held my hand when He was the only hand to hold, He's wiped my tears that I've cried in secret, and He's held me tight in His loving, everlasting arms. My God can be trusted, and He loves with an everlasting love that will never dissipate no matter what I do or no matter what happens in this life. We all have struggles, fears, and pain in our lives...what we do with those struggles, fears, and pain is up to us. Overcoming the obstacles that are put in front of us, is just a part of the journey. How will you handle your pain? How will you handle the scars on your heart? There's only one remedy for your heart, I like to refer to Him as "Vitamin E for the Heart," He's my Abba Father, Jesus Christ, and He longs to wrap you in His arms and heal the scars on your heart. View all posts by Vitamin E for the Heart

One response to ““My child, Let me bring healing in your pain. Love, Abba”

Leave a comment